Reach LDN 7th August, The Garage, Highbury & Islington, London

Reach LDN is a brand new Label & club night that launches on the 7th August at the Garage in Highbury & Islington. Playing on the night, fresh off the back of remixing the reigning kings of chart Drum & Bass Sigma, is label artist D’Silva along with Black Butters Jaded, Sub Slayers & Kool FM’s King Yoof, along with DNB vocal legend IC3.

Adress: 20-22 Highbury Cres, London N5 1RD
18+
10.30 – 4am
£10 Advance Tickets

Grab tickets HERE
Join the Facebook event HERE

We caught up with D’Silva to find out the top 10 tracks he will be playing on the night.

1. D’silva –  ‘Fever’ Featuring Nina Schofield (Life)
I found Nina on YouTube doing a cover of two Ellie Goulding tracks. I was hanging with my friend Rude Kid a while back messing in the studio that’s how this tune came about, it is also the first track of mine that is going to be released on Sigma’s own imprint Life.

2. D’silva – ‘My Everything’ featuring  (Reach LDN)
I feel this is the tune that will bring my sound to the people. It has a real soulful edge, mixed with tear out darkside bass similar to the early 2000s. Part of the AA side release with ‘Temperature Rising’.

3. D’silva – ‘Temperature Rising’ featuring Lord Kimo (Reach LDN)
One of the first records of Reach LDN, which we are launching in October.  The other A side of the first release with ‘My Everything’.

4. Chris Malinchak – Happiness (D’silva Bootleg)
I have actually produced a cheeky bootleg of this, which I may or may not play some time soon. In the meantime here is the original.

5. Sigma featuring Ella Henderson – Glitterball (D’silva Remix)

Currently the number one tunes in the UK and I got to remix it as part of the official package. A real honour and I am a huge fan of what Sigma does.
6. Jaded – Big Round & Juicy VIP (Blackbutter)

These guys really are the future of house music. I love that London house sound that is big at the moment. I have been round these guys for a long time and I love what they do and what Blackbutter stands for.

7. Dimension – Pull Me Under featuring. Raphaella (MTA)

I would love to work with both of these artists. Dimension is the producer to beat at the moment, everything he touches is golden. MTA also have amazing output.

8. Koven – ‘Sometimes We Are (Viper)

I know Katie from Koven and Viper always come with the bangers. This tune especially.

9. Cyantific – No More Hero’s (Viper)
Cyantific is an amazing producer and DJ who often slips under people’s radar. I’m a huge fan of  his music.
10. The Prototypes feat. Ayak – Under (Viper)
The Prototypes have been killing it for years. This tune is a standout tune for me and the Reach team So much so, we included it on our latest mix.
Check out the promo mix by D’Silva & MannerisM

Leave a Reply

